Welcome to ISQua Login | Register | Contact Us
You are here:

A resource bank for ISQua programmes and other safety and quality activities


In order to resource our initiatives, and to better resource our long standing activities, ISQua has organised, formalised and expanded our existing ad hoc network of contributors by creating a resource bank of highly skilled and well informed leaders to be named ‘ISQua Experts’.

ISQua has a limited financial operating base but it does have this rich asset – its network of friends and colleagues. ISQua’s principal asset is its global network of world leaders spread across a range of disciplines working in, or with an interest in, quality and safety in healthcare. ISQua’s partners and staff are also part of this network.

In order to achieve its strategic objectives ISQua must access this network. This access must be in accordance with a properly planned and organized set of principles and procedures.

Accessing ISQua Experts

Those who make up ISQua Experts will, of course, be contributing to safety and quality improvements wearing many hats. However access to ISQua Experts wearing their ISQua hat will be in accordance with clear operating guidelines which will be the responsibility of the CEO to oversee. This will ensure a consistent approach, a balanced distribution of workload and a felicitous allocation of tasks.

Accordingly, if you believe that ISQua can contribute through ISQua Experts to improvements in safety and quality in the healthcare activities in which you are involved, you are invited to make contact first with the CEO to discuss your interest.

Who are the ‘EXPERTS’

Becoming an ISQua Expert is by invitation from the ISQua Board. The Board reviews the Experts membership at least quarterly. The current Experts are noted below.


  • Adamson, Ms Bonnie, RN BScN, MScN (Admin.), CHE, FCCHL, FACHE

  • Aggarwal, Dr Rajesh, MD, PhD, MA, FRCS

  • Al-Kkanji, Prof Jamal Rashid, Mb, BCH, BAO MBA

  • Amalberti, Dr Réne MD, PhD

  • Ballard, Dr David MD, MSPH., PhD, FACP

  • Barraclough, Prof Bruce

  • Bates, Prof David MD, MSc

  • Braithwaite, Prof Jeffrey BA, MIR (Hons), MBA, DipLR, PhD, FAIM, FCHSM

  • Brandon, Mr Mark

  • Browne, Prof John CPsychol, PhD, BA

  • Carter, Mr Peter BA, MEdAdmin, DipEd

  • Cayton, Mr Harry OBE

  • Chappy, Mr Edward MPA, CHPP, FACHE

  • Chen, Mrs Xiaohong, Bachelor Degree

  • Chopard, Dr Pierre MD, MSc

  • Clark, Dr Stephen PhD

  • Cohen, Dr Daniel L MD, FRCPCH, FA

  • Cooper, Dr Tracey MD

  • Cornue, Mr Christopher BSc, MSc

  • Crisp, Ms Helen

  • Darzi of Denham, Professor the Lord PC, KBE

  • Degos, Prof Laurent MD, PhD

  • de Roodenbeke, Dr Eric PhD

  • Donaldson, Professor Sir Liam

  • Durkin, Dr Mike FRCA, FCAnaes

  • Einfeld, Mr Steven

  • Elorrio, Dr Ezequiel Garcia MD MSc MBA PhD

  • Engel, Dr Carsten MD

  • Farlow, Ms Barbara BESc, MBA

  • Fletcher, Mr Martin B.Soc Stud (Syd) B.A (Hons) (Macq) M.Man (UTS)

  • Forster, Dr Alan MD, FRCPC, MSc

  • Fortune, Ms Triona MSc, PG DIP, RGN, RM

  • Goes de Souza, Dr Carlos Hiran MD, MPH, MBA

  • Gorton, Mr Michael AM

  • Greenfield Dr David PhD, FAAQHC, FISQua

  • Groene, Dr Oliver PhD, MSc, MA

  • Grol, Prof Richard PhD

  • Gyani, Dr Girdhar PhD

  • Hassen, Mr Phil

  • Healey, Ms Helen BScN, RN

  • Heidemann, Ms Elma MHA, FCCHSE, FACHE

  • Helfrick, Dr John MD

  • Hibbert, Mr Peter B.App.Sc., Grad.Dip.Econ., Grad.Dip.Comp.

  • Hillis, David Associate Professor, MB BS (Hons), DipRANZCOG, MHA, DEd FRACGP, FRACMA, FCHSE, FAICD, FRACS (Hon)

  • Hughes, Prof. Clifford AO, MBBS, AdDipMgt DSc, FRACS, FACC, FACS, FCSANZ, FAAQHC, FISQUA JP

  • Inverarity, Mr Duncan

  • Jaouni, Ms Salma Araj MSc, BSc

  • Jha, Prof Ashish K. M.D., M.P.H.

  • Johnston, Mr Brian Bach. Health Administration, Dip. Public Administration

  • Kaushal, Dr Rainu, MD, MPH

  • Kawakita, Dr Hirobumi MD, MBA, PhD

  • Kelley, Dr Edward PhD, Public Health

  • Keogh, Professor, Sir Bruce

  • Klavano, Ms Denice

  • Knudsen, Dr Janne Lehmann MD, MHM, PhD

  • Lai, Dr Lawrence MBBS(HK), FRCP(Edin), FHKAM(Med),FHKCCM, FRACMA

  • Lau, Dr Chor Chiu MBBS(HK), MRCP(UK) FHKCEM, FHKAM(Emergency Medicine), FRCP(Edin)

  • Leatherman, Prof Shelia Hon. CBE BA, MSW

  • Lee, Dr Wui-Chiang Ph.D., MHS

  • Leitch, Dr Jason BDS, FDS, DDS, MPH

  • Leung, Dr Pak Yin, MBBS(NSW), MSc (Occupational Medicine)(Singapore), FFPH, FRACMA, FHKCCM, FHKAM (Community Medicine)

  • Li, Professor Yu-Chuan (Jack), M.D., Ph.D., FACMI

  • Linegar, Adj. Assoc Prof Karen, Dip Comm Law Ba Applied Sc (Nursing) Ba Bus MHA

  • Livesley, Nigel MD, MPH

  • Low, Dr Lena, PhD, MBA, AICD

  • Luxford, Dr Karen PhD, BSc(Hons)

  • Macleod, Mr Hugh MA Leadership

  • Maddern, Prof Guy MBBS, PhD, MS, MD, FRACS

  • Marikar, Associate Professor Kadar MD, MPH

  • Marshall, Prof Martin, B.Sc.Immunology, MB.BS., DRCOG, DCH, MRCGP, M.Sc., MD, FRCGP , FRCP (Honorary), FFPHM (Honorary)

  • Noronha , Dr José Carvalho de MD, DPH

  • Martin, Ms Pat RN, M. App. Sc

  • Massoud, Dr Rashad MD, MPH, FACP

  • McGowan, Russell Mr, BA


  • Nicklin, Wendy R.N., B.N., M.Sc.(A), CHE, FACHE, FISQua, ICD.D

  • Niuyun, Ms Sun MSc

  • Oates, Prof Kim MD, DSc, MHP, FRACP, FRCP, FAFPHM, FRACMA, DCH, DSc (Hons causa)

  • Oldham , Sir John MBA(dist) MB ChB DCH FRCGP

  • Øvretveit , Prof John BSc(hons), MPhil, PHD, C.Psychol, C.Sci, MHSM

  • Pain, Dr Charles LRCP (Lond.), MRCS (Eng.), MSc, FFPH (UK), FAFPHM, FCHSM, FISQua

  • Rana, Dr Bhupendra K MSc; PhD; Post Graduate Diploma in Health & Hospital Management (PGDHHM)

  • Robblee, Dr James, MBA, MD, FRCP(C)

  • Ruelas, Dr Enrique MD, MHSC , MPA

  • Runciman, Prof William (Bill), BSc (Med) Wits, MBBCh Wits, FANZCA, FJFICM, FHKCA, FRCA, PhD Flinders

  • Schneider, Dr Eric MD, MSc, BS

  • Sweeney, Mr John BSc. MSc.

  • Shaw, Dr Charles PhD (Wales), MB BS (London), Hospital management (Canada), Public health (UK)

  • Shaw, Dr Tim PhD, MSc

  • Staines, Dr Anthony PhD, MBA, MPA

  • Tsung –Hsieh, Dr (Charles) Su, MD, PhD

  • Sunol, Prof Rosa Sala Ph.D.,

  • Supachutikul, Dr Anuwat MD, MSc. Health Planning & Financing, Board of Orthopedic

  • Teresa Tono, MD, PhD

  • Tumwesigye, Dr Tonny MBCHB, PGD Public Health, Msc Public Health

  • Ushiro, Prof. Shin MD, PhD

  • van Dun, Kees, MCM Ir.

  • vanOstenberg, Dr Paul BA, DDS, MS

  • Vincent, Prof Charles A M Phil, PhD

  • Wang, Dr Bo, PhD, MBA

  • Wang, Prof Jishan

  • Whittaker, Dr Stuart MBChB, FFCH [CM], MMed, MD

  • Wright, Mr David MBA, MHMS(Qual), B.Ed, Cert.Ed.

  • Zelmer, Dr Jennifer MA, PhD

  • Zimlichman, Dr. Eyal, MD, MSc

  • Ziv, Prof Amitai MD, MHA