Welcome to ISQua Login | Register | Contact Us

European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) Accreditation

The International Society for Quality in Health Care 35th International Conference, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 23/09/2018 - 26/09/2018 has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) with 22 European CME credits (ECMEC®s).

Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

Through an agreement between the Union Européenne des Médecins Spécialistes and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME® credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM.

Information on the process to convert EACCME® credit to AMA credit can be found at www.ama-assn.org/education/earn-credit-participation-international-activities.

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognised by the UEMS-EACCME® for ECMEC®s are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

EACCME® credits

Each participant can only receive the number of credits he/she is entitled to according to his/her actual participation at the event once he/she has completed the feedback form. Cf. criteria 9 and 23 of UEMS 2016.20.

Please find below the breakdown of ECMEC®s per day: 

  1. 23.09.2018 - 6.00
  2. 24.09.2018 - 6.00
  3. 25.09.2018 - 6.00
  4. 26.09.2018 - 4.00

The EACCME® awards ECMEC®s on the basis of 1 ECMEC® for one hour of CME with a maximum of 8 ECMEC®s per day. Cf. Chapter X of UEMS 2016.20.

Applying for your Credits

To apply for your credits please collect your application from the ISQua Stand during the Conference. Your completed form must be emailed to conference@isqua.org by Wednesday, 26th September 2018.

 A certificate, confirming your credits, will be emailed to you within 14 days of your submission.