Welcome to ISQua Login | Register | Contact Us

“The Vision to Change: The Courage to Succeed” Managing Safety with Other Priorities

Date:  25 June 2018 14:00 IST (please see below for your local time)

Presenter: Chris Power, CEO Canadian Patient Safety Institute

Track 3: Patient safety

About the Webinar

Regardless of our role in health care, we share a common goal of providing safe, effective, quality care. But despite our best intentions, this doesn’t always happen. Join Chris Power as she discusses the competing priorities facing leaders at all levels within organizations and how enabling cultures of safety must be a core competency of leaders. This webinar will highlight the following aspects;
• Learn how leaders can ensure that patient safety remains a top priority in an organization;
• Understand the cost of harm to all concerned;
• Learn the “downstream effects” of having a serious safety event at your organization.

Intended Audience

All health care professionals with a focus on leadership.

 

About the Presenter

What began as a desire to help those in need 35 years ago has evolved into a mission to improve the quality of healthcare for all Canadians. Chris Power's journey in healthcare began at the bedside as a front-line nurse. Since then, she has grown into one of the preeminent healthcare executives in Canada. Her experiences, her success, and her values have led her to the position of CEO of the Canadian Patient Safety Institute.   

Previously, Chris served for eight years as president and CEO of Capital Health, Nova Scotia.  She holds significant governance roles including President of the Canadian Association for Health Services & Policy Research, Co-Chair of CHLNet and Board member of Colleges & Institutes of Canada.   

Most recently Chris participated as a member of the federal advisory panel on healthcare innovation. Her love of family and gift of song keep her grounded in all that she does.

Registration

Please click HERE to register for this webinar.

All Fellowship Programme Participants will be automatically registered for this webinar.

If you are interested in registering for the ISQua Fellowship click here.

If you would like to find out more about our Programme, please contact Caroline Usher

 

Time and Date


 Dublin                                      Monday, 25 June, 2018, 14:00 
 Ottawa  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 09:00
 Brasilia  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 10:00
 Paris  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 15:00
 Accra  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 13:00
 Tokyo  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 22:00
 Moscow  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 16:00
 Singapore  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 21:00
 Taipei  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 21:00
 Dubai
 Monday, 25 June, 2018, 17:00
 Los Angeles  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 06:00
 New York  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 09:00
 Doha  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 16:00
 Jeddah  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 16:00
 Riyadh  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 16:00
 Lagos  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 14:00
 New Delhi  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 18:30
 Islamabad  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 18:00
 Sydney  Monday, 25 June, 2018, 23:00