Welcome to ISQua Login | Register | Contact Us

The Person Centred Care Community of Practice

The Person Centred Care Community of Practice has grown out of the Advisory Forum and Advisory Committee on Partnerships with Patients. The Community brings together patient representatives, advocates and practitioners with an interest in person centred care, to discuss issues affecting care and quality of service. As with ISQua's other Communities of Practice, the group meets online every 6 weeks. A second function of the group is to advise the ISQua Board on relevant matters from the patient's perspective.

ISQua has placed the patient's voice at the centre of its strategy for the coming years and is committed to the development of patient led research and publication.

Anyone who is interested in becoming part of this Community is asked to contact Caitriona Curran (ccurran@isqua.org) for more information.

Person Centred Care Community of Practice Members

  • Ahmad Thanin, Saudi Arabia
  • Ajay Varshney, Australia
  • Alyson Hagan-Johnson, Canada
  • Ann Lawless, Australia
  • Anthony Lombardi, Australia
  • Arti Maria, India
  • Caroline Armitage, Australia
  • Carolyn Canfield, Canada
  • Christine Jones, Australia
  • Derick Mitchell, Ireland
  • Eva Maria Ruiz de Castilla, Peru
  • Gerald Sendlhofer, Austria
  • Gro Bernsten, Norway
  • Hassan Hamwi, Sweden
  • Hilary Horlock, Canada
  • Isabela Castro, Brazil
  • Janet Geronimi, Australia
  • Jebby Philips, Australia
  • Jitender Sharma, India
  • John Stubbs, Australia
  • Joshua Wamboga, Uganda
  • Judy Smith, Australia
  • Karin Jay, USA
  • Katharina Burns, Canada
  • Kevin O'Hare, Ireland
  • Lene von Bulow, Denmark
  • Maoling Wei, China
  • Mark Cantor, Australia
  • Matiur Rahman, Pakistan
  • Melissa Cadzow, Australia
  • Michael Greco, Australia
  • Michael P. Rodriguez, USA
  • Morgan Chetty, South Africa
  • Parvez Ahmed, India
  • Pip Hardy, UK
  • Robinah Kaitiritimba, Uganda
  • Roula Zahar, Lebanon
  • Sara Yaron, Israel (Chair)
  • Shelley de le Vega, Philippines
  • Sibylle Erdmann. UK
  • Sunaina Sharma, Canada
  • Tanushree Chaudhary, India
  • Trevor Critchley, UK
  • Wissam Abdul Hadi, Dubai